ICC Rules

The 2019 World Cup will be remembered for the epic finals but more than it will be remembered for ICC rules, poor umpiring, rain and one after other controversies in the entire tournament.

In the finals, final over in the 4th ball, England should have awarded 5 not 6 runs according to ICC rules but shitty umpiring gave them not only a six but the world cup as well.

The ICC Rules states:

“If the boundary results from an overthrows or from the wilful act of a fielder, the runs scored shall be any runs for penalties awarded to either side, and the allowance for the boundary, and the runs completed by the batsmen, together with the run in progress if they had already crossed at the instant of the throw or act.”

Twitter is trashing ICC and its rules.

Read: Should England Have Got Five, Not Six, For Overthrows? Here Is What ICC Rules Say