Women's Hockey World Cup 2018
source-Hockey India

Women’s Hockey World Cup is underway in London, England. World Cup was started on July 21st and Final of the Women’s World Cup will be played on August 5th. Indian Women’s are in Pool B along with England, UAE and Ireland. Indian will tomorrow play Ireland. Their third fixture will be against World Number 7 USA on 29th of July. Indian Women’s have played a 1-all draw in there opener on July 21st.

You can watch match live on star network and Live stream on hotstar.

In the present team, three players — Vandana Katariya, Rani and Deepika Thakur — have played more than 200 matches. Seven players — Navjot Kaur, Deep Ekka, Monika, Savita Punia (GK), Namita Toppo, Sunita Lakra and Lilima Minz — have played more than a hundred international games. Gurjit Kaur, the big hope in penalty corners and Nikki Pradhan have 55 and 69 caps respectively. Team has a perfect balance of experience and youth. The team will be lead by Rani Rampal.

Women’s Hockey World Cup 2018
source-Hockey India

Women’s Hockey World Cup 2018: Groups

Pool A : China, Italy, Netherlands, South Korea

Pool B : England, India, USA, Ireland

Pool C : Germany, South Africa, Argentina, Spain

Pool D : Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Belgium

Cricket — Asia Cup Schedule

Women’s Hockey World Cup 2018 : Schedule

Group Stage:

Saturday, July 21

4.30 pm: Germany vs South Africa
6.30 pm: England vs India
10.30 pm: USA vs Ireland
12.30 am: Australia vs Japan

Sunday, July 22

3.30 pm: China vs Italy
5.30 pm: Argentina vs Spain
9.30 pm: Netherlands vs South Korea
11.30 pm: New Zealand vs Belgium

Tuesday, July 24

5.00 pm: Japan vs New Zealand
7.00 pm: Australia vs Belgium

Wednesday, July 25

10.30 pm: Germany vs Argentina
12.30 pm: USA vs England

Thursday, July 26

4.30 pm: Spain vs South Africa
6.30 pm: India vs Ireland

Friday, July 27

10.30 pm: China vs Netherlands
12.30 pm: South Korea vs Italy

Saturday, July 28

4.30 pm: Spain vs Germany
6.30 pm: Argentina vs South Africa
10.30 pm: Japan vs Belgium
12.30 am: New Zealand vs Australia

Sunday, July 29

3.30 pm: South Korea vs China
5.30 pm: Netherlands vs Italy
9.30 pm: India vs USA
11.30 pm: England vs Ireland


Monday, July 30:

10.30 pm: 2C vs 3D
12.45 am: 2D vs 3C

Tuesday, July 31:

10.30 pm: 2A vs 3B
12.45 am: 2B vs 3A


Wednesday, August 1:

10.30 pm: 1C vs winner 2nd crossover
12.45 am: 1D vs winner 1st crossover

Thursday, August 2:

10.30 pm: 1A vs winner 4th crossover
12.35 am: 1B vs winner 3rd crossover


Saturday, August 4

6.30 pm: Semi-final 1
9.00 pm: Semi-final 2

August 5

6.30 pm: Bronze Medal
9.00 pm: Final