India Vs Pakistan in Asia Cup 2018
source- IndianExpress

Asia Cup Schedule has been announced by ICC. India will face arch-rivals Pakistan on September 19th after playing their opening game a day before against the team who is still to qualify for the Asia Cup. Asia Cup will kick start on September 15th with Bangladesh playing Sri Lanka.

Women’s Hockey World Cup 2018 Schedule

UAE, Singapore, Oman, Nepal, Malaysia and Hong Kong are the team who’ll play a qualifier to fill up the remaining two spots. Whereas India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are all confirmed participants in the competition.

Group A consists of India, Pakistan and the qualifier while Group B comprises Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super 4 and in Super 4 all the qualified squad will play three matches against each other to book a spot in Final. The Final of the Asia Cup will be played on September 28th in Dubai

Asia Cup Schedule: 

Group Stage 

15 September – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka.

16 September – Pakistan vs Qualifier.

17 September – Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan

18 September – India vs Qualifier.

19 September – India vs Pakistan

20 September – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan

Super Four 

21 September – Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-up

21 September – Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up

23 September – Group A Winner vs Group A Runner-up

23 September – Group B Winner vs Group B Runner-up

25 September – Group A Winner vs Group B Winner

26 September – Group A Runner-up vs Group B Runner-up

Final 28 September – Asia Cup 2018 Final.