Umpire Blunder: Huge No-Ball Was Not Given Which Cost Chris Gayle Wicket

Umpiring blunder continues. Today it was Chris Gayle who lost his wicket just after a huge huge no-ball. Gayle who scored 17 off 21 and scored 4 boundaries was looking in good touch but lost his wicket to a ball which should be a free-hit.

Chris Gayle Wicket

Australia won the match by just 15 runs. If umpires were up to the mark the result could be in favour of West Indies.

Previously Chris Gayle was judged out twice in the 3rd over of West Indies inning and he survived both of them. But, he wasn’t the third time lucky due to poor umpiring in the game.

How on earth this is not a No-Ball.

“The umpiring level in this match has been atrocious. They are getting intimidated by constant appealing by the (Australian) team,” Legendary Windies cricketer Michael Holding said who was commentating.

Umpiring this World Cup is not to the mark and a serious concern for the teams as well. If the blunder goes on, this can even affect the place in a semi-final.

Don’t know what impact Chris Gayle wicket will leave at the end of the group stage.