Hockey Champions Trophy
Hockey Champions Trophy

The 2018 Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy will be the 37th and last edition of the Hockey Champions Trophy for men. It will be held from 23 June to 1 July 2018 in Breda, Netherlands. Topsides including India, Pakistan will be participating in this last Champions Trophy. In the inaugural fixture, India will play Pakistan on 23rd June at 05:50 pm IST.

Hockey Champions Trophy Poster

Total of six top sides are in the tournament and all of them will be looking to make it big in the competition. Alongside the host nation, the defending champions, the last Olympic, World Cup and World League champions qualify automatically. If a single team has won more than one competition, then remaining nations are invited by the FIH Executive Board.


The Netherlands qualified as host Nation. Whereas Argentina was 2016 Olympic Gold Medalist. Australia is defending champions, 2014 World Champions and 2016-17 Hockey world League winner. After these three nations, three spots were also left to be filled. For these three spots, FIH Executive board invited three countries. India, Belgium and Pakistan are among the invitees.

Hockey Champions Trophy Schedule:

Schedule of Champions Trophy